New Year, New Studio, New Work, New Goals!!

I am thrilled to be back in the studio again after not having much time to paint in 2016, due to moving and renovating a house and doing lots of community based art projects.

At the end of last year I moved into a new studio, for more light and space, and it feels fantastic to be creating new work in a wonderful new environment.

I am determined to really try and push my painting practice this year and increase interest and sales of my work. As a self employed artist and creative practitioner I sometimes struggle to fit in dedicated studio days, so am going design a studio schedule and be disciplined about sticking to it, as I feel that my time is one of my most precious resources.

As well as dedicated studio days I am also going to get better at social media and marketing myself and my work. This is another thing I have sometimes struggled with, but feel its time to tackle it once and for all. Using this blog regularly to document my progress will help me keep focused and share my thought processes to those who are interested.

I hope you all have a wonderfully creative and inspired 2017!

Laura x

 

As well as this blog you can also keep updated with my work via the links below.

Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/lauramenziesart/

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/laurajmenzies/

Website – http://www.lauramenzies.co.uk

Leave a Reply

